Category: Law

Sort

Showing 1-17 of 17

Image for STRATEGIES FOR GROWING A LAW FIRM, 2010 ED.: MANAGING PARTNERS ON DEVELOPIN G EFFECTIVE MARKETING PROGRAMS, ADAPTING TO CHANGING

STRATEGIES FOR GROWING A LAW FIRM, 2010 ED.: MANAGING PARTNERS ON DEVELOPIN G EFFECTIVE MARKETING PROGRAMS, ADAPTING TO CHANGING

By: Authors, Multiple

Price: ¥20,000.00

Publisher: Aspatore Books: 2010

Seller ID: RWARE0000041387

ISBN: 0314265295

Condition: Near Fine


In excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlig hting. The spine remains undamaged. Strategies for Growing a Law Firm, 2010 ed.: Managing Partners on Developin g Effective Marketing Programs, Adapting to Changing Client Needs, and Eval uating Trends in Law Firm Management by Multiple Authors Strategies for Growing a Law Firm provides an authoritative, insider's pers pective on best practices for generating law firm growth during today's eco nomic climate. Featuring managing partners from around the country, these e xperts offer strategies for successfully managing ... View more info

Image for LAW MADE SIMPLE

LAW MADE SIMPLE

By: Barker, D.L.

Price: ¥3,000.00

Publisher: Made Simple: 2002

Seller ID: RWARE0000010664

ISBN: 0750654058

Condition: Near Fine


This text is an introduction to the complex subject of law. It covers the b asics required for A-Level, BTEC, GNVQ and also law syllabuses set by profe ssional bodies. The text may also prove useful for students thinking of emb arking on law or related degree courses. View more info

Image for TROUBLE WITH LAWYERS, THE

TROUBLE WITH LAWYERS, THE

By: Bloom, Murray Teigh

Price: ¥200.00

Publisher: Pocket Books: 1970

Seller ID: RWARE0000010080

ISBN: 0671780271

Condition: Very Good


In the tradition of Silent Spring, The American Way of Death, The Case Agai nst Congress, and Unsafe ant Any Speed -- this vital book dramatically conf ronts a major threat to the nation's welfare. Publisher's Weekly hails it a s: "A long overdue examination-in-depth of what's wrong with some members o f the legal profession." A controversial best seller, the book that shows h ow the American middle class is victimized by inept, lazy, and corrupt lawy ers. View more info

Image for BANKING REGULATION

BANKING REGULATION

By: Boesch, Editor) Rene (Author

Price: ¥26,000.00

Publisher: The European Lawyer: 2012

Seller ID: RWARE0000040628

ISBN: 1908239131

Condition: Very Good


A copy that has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. View more info

Image for AN INTRODUCTION TO CONTEMPORARY INTERNATIONAL LAW: A POLICY-ORIENTED PERSPE CTIVE

AN INTRODUCTION TO CONTEMPORARY INTERNATIONAL LAW: A POLICY-ORIENTED PERSPE CTIVE

By: Chen, Lung-chu

Price: ¥600.00

Publisher: Yale University Press: 1989

Seller ID: RWARE0000015030

ISBN: 0300039115

Condition: Very Good


This book introduces the reader to all major aspects of contemporary inter national law from the acclaimed policy-oriented perspective developed by th e New Haven School. Lung-chu Chen updates this new edition to take into ac count changes relating to the end of the Cold War, increased trade, use of economic sanctions, new powers of the Security Council, international cri minal law and institutions, and human rights, among others. View more info

Image for A-LEVEL LAW

A-LEVEL LAW

By: Dugdale, A. M.

Price: ¥400.00

Publisher: Lexis Law Publishing: 1992

Seller ID: RWARE0000015369

ISBN: 0406002673

Condition: Very Good


The writers' aim is to make A Level study of Law an enjoyable and stimulati ng experience. Therefore the book does not just describe the law, it discus ses its practical workings, the theories on which it is based and the probl ems to which it gives rise. The study of law should also be exciting. Law i s not just about rules; it is about argument, and throughout the text stude nts are encouraged to consider the arguments that surround the controversia l issues in the law. View more info

Image for LEARNING LEGAL RULES: A STUDENT'S GUIDE TO LEGAL METHOD AND REASONING

LEARNING LEGAL RULES: A STUDENT'S GUIDE TO LEGAL METHOD AND REASONING

By: Holland, James A.

Price: ¥1,500.00

Publisher: Oxford University Press, USA: 2004

Seller ID: RWARE0000010665

ISBN: 0199254826

Condition: Very Good+


Among the many new skills law students have to acquire, using legal method and solving legal problems are possibly the most important. Yet all too oft en these legal skills are ignored, and it is assumed that students will acq uire them as they progress through their course. The authors of Learning Le gal Rules bring together the theory, structure, and practice of legal reaso ning in a readily accessible style. The book explains how to uncover and ex ploit the mysteries of legal materials. This is then used to draw the stude nt into the techniques of legal analysis and argument and the operati... View more info

Image for PRIVATE FOUNDATIONS: TAX LAW AND COMPLIANCE (WILEY NONPROFIT LAW, FINANCE, AND MANAGEMENT)

PRIVATE FOUNDATIONS: TAX LAW AND COMPLIANCE (WILEY NONPROFIT LAW, FINANCE, AND MANAGEMENT)

By: Hopkins, Bruce R.

Price: ¥3,000.00

Publisher: Wiley: 1997

Seller ID: RWARE0000030061

ISBN: 0471168920

Condition: Very Good


A copy that has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Private foundations are subject to a unique and complex set of (mostly tax) regulations that govern everything from how much money they give away to t heir investment policies and procedures. This is the only single-volume ref erence that covers all aspects of tax compliance for private foundations. This book is supplemented annually. View more info

Image for SWOT ENGLISH LEGAL SYSTEM

SWOT ENGLISH LEGAL SYSTEM

By: Howarth, David

Price: ¥400.00

Publisher: Gaunt Inc: 1992

Seller ID: RWARE0000015368

ISBN: 1854312030

Condition: Very Good


A tight clean softcover, no markings throughout: Part of the SWOT series, this book offers a common-sense approach to the problems involved in planning revision and preparing for an examination on the English legal system. View more info

PRINCIPLES OF INTERNATIONAL TRADE LAW

By: Marasinghe, Lakshman

Price: ¥3,500.00

Publisher: LexisNexis Butterworths Aust: 2001

Seller ID: RWARE0000029987

ISBN: 0409999679

Condition: Very Good


View more info

Image for A DICTIONARY OF LAW / EDITION 6

A DICTIONARY OF LAW / EDITION 6

By: Martin, Elizabeth A.

Price: ¥550.00

Publisher: 9780192806987: 2006

Seller ID: RWARE0000040716

ISBN: 019280698X

Condition: Very Good


This fifth edition has been substantially revised and updated to take accou nt of recent changes in UK legislation. It is a handy desk reference for la wyers and an ideal source of legal terminology for students and secretaries in any country where the legal system is based on English law. It provides clear, jargon-free information for professionals, students, and people wit hout a legal qualification. View more info

Image for PROPERTY AND THE LAW IN ENERGY AND NATURAL RESOURCES

PROPERTY AND THE LAW IN ENERGY AND NATURAL RESOURCES

By: McHarg, Aileen

Price: ¥4,000.00

Publisher: Oxford University Press: 2010

Seller ID: RWARE0000043102

ISBN: 0199579857

Condition: Fine/Fine


The law of energy and natural resources has always had a strong focus on pr operty as one of its components, but there are relatively few comparative, book-length, treatments of both property law and energy and natural resourc es law. The aim of this edited collection is to explore the multiple dimens ions of the contemporary relationship between property and energy and natur al resources law. Its genesis was the growing resurgence of global interest in questions of property in energy and resources and how it manifests itse lf across legal regimes around the world. With an international and c... View more info

Image for MY LEARNED FRIENDS

MY LEARNED FRIENDS

By: Raphael, Adam

Price: ¥500.00

Publisher: W.H. Allen / Virgin Books: 1989

Seller ID: RWARE0000018820

ISBN: 1852270942

Condition: Fine/Fine


A crisp clean hardcover, no markings throughout. View more info

Image for THE SEARCH FOR JUSTICE

THE SEARCH FOR JUSTICE

By: Rozenberg, Joshua

Price: ¥400.00

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Ltd: 1995

Seller ID: RWARE0000018798

ISBN: 0340628596

Condition: Very Good+


A crisp clean softcover, no markings throughout: An assessment of the English legal system, highlighting the areas needing reform and offering some practical solution for change. Legal concepts are explained in a clear way so as to be understood by lawyers and non-lawyers alike. View more info

Image for JACKSON'S MACHINERY OF JUSTICE

JACKSON'S MACHINERY OF JUSTICE

By: Spencer, J. R.

Price: ¥1,000.00

Publisher: Cambridge University Press: 1989

Seller ID: RWARE0000015359

ISBN: 0521317673

Condition: Very Good


A tight clean copy, no markings throughout: "Professor Jackson's robust and lucid style distinguishes [this book] from all its rivals. Here is a man who not only knows his own mind but is prepared to reveal it with vigour and clarity. The principal strengths of this book lie in its clear presentation of the subject...and above all in its critical appraisal...those who regard the legal system as one of their special interests owe a special debt to Professor Jackson for his sustained work over the years." The Times Higher Education Supplement. View more info

Image for THE ECONOMIST POCKET LAW

THE ECONOMIST POCKET LAW

By: Wales, Tony

Price: ¥500.00

Publisher: Profile Books Ltd: 1999

Seller ID: RWARE0000015315

ISBN: 1861970080

Condition: Fine/Fine


The law, especially as it applies in busines s, is shrouded in arcane langu age, secrecy and ritual. Tony Wales''s Pocket Law attempts to demystify the law and guide t he reader through the jargon, Latin maxims and its apparen t complexities '. View more info

Image for IMMIGRATION LAW AND PROCEDURE IN A NUTSHELL (NUTSHELL SERIES)

IMMIGRATION LAW AND PROCEDURE IN A NUTSHELL (NUTSHELL SERIES)

By: Weissbrodt, David S.

Price: ¥500.00

Publisher: West Group: 1992

Seller ID: RWARE0000036100

ISBN: 031401070X

Condition: Very Good


A copy that has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. History of U.S. Immigration Law and Policy; Source and Scope of the Federal Power to Regulate Immigration and Naturalization; Administrative Structure of Immigration Law; Congressional Role in the Immigration Process; Immigrant Visas; Nonimmigrant Visas; Nonimmigrant Visas for Students; Removal; Inadmissibility; Refugees and Asylum; International Law Issues Related to Immigration; Citizenship (Including Naturalization); Rights of Aliens in the United ... View more info