Author:Ackroyd, Peter

Sort

Showing 1-4 of 4

THE LAMBS OF LONDON

By: Ackroyd, Peter

Price: ¥2,000.00

Publisher: London: Chatto & Windus, 200: 2004

Edition: First

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: RWARE0000020482

ISBN: 0701177446

Condition: Near Fine/Near Fine


A crisp clean signed first edition no markings throughout, not an ex-lib: A tour de force in the tradition of Peter Ackroyd's Hawksmoor and Chatterton, a gripping novel of betrayal and deceit set in the teeming streets of nineteenth-century London. View more info

BLAKE

By: Ackroyd, Peter

Price: ¥650.00

Publisher: Vintage: 1996

Seller ID: RWARE0000040563

ISBN: 0749391766

Condition: Very Good


16 pages of black-and-white and 24 pages of full-color illustrations, plus 73 illustrations in text. View more info

THE LAST TESTAMENT OF OSCAR WILDE

By: Ackroyd, Peter

Price: ¥500.00

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd: 1993

Seller ID: RWARE0000032267

ISBN: 0140171118

Condition: Good


Oscar Wilde never wrote a last testament during his isolation in Paris. Thi s book takes the known facts about Oscar Wilde and converts them into a fic tional portrait of the artist and memoir of a life of great contrast - a ca reer which ended with a catastrophic fall from public favour. View more info

DAN LENO AND THE LIMEHOUSE GOLEM

By: Ackroyd, Peter

Price: ¥450.00

Publisher: Minerva: 1995

Seller ID: RWARE0000032448

ISBN: 074939515X

Condition: Good


In this novel the light and the dark sides of 19th-century London flow into each other, attracting the attention of famous names such as Marx and Giss ing, but also of less-well-known characters, who play a significant role in a tale that is a mixture of fable, adventure and Gothic comedy. View more info