Ackroyd, Peter Listings

If you cannot find what you want on this page, then please use our search feature to search all our listings.

Click on Title to view full description

 
1 Ackroyd, Peter Blake
Minerva 1996 0749391766 / 9780749391768 Paperback Good 
Book Description 16 pages of black-and-white and 24 pages of full-color illustrations, plus 73 illustrations in text. --This text refers to the Hardcover edition. 
Price: 500.00 JPY
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
2 Ackroyd, Peter Dan Leno and the Limehouse Golem
Minerva 1995 074939515X / 9780749395155 Paperback Good 
In this novel the light and the dark sides of 19th-century London flow into each other, attracting the attention of famous names such as Marx and Giss ing, but also of less-well-known characters, who play a significant role in a tale that is a mixture of fable, adventure and Gothic comedy. 
Price: 450.00 JPY
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
3 Ackroyd, Peter Milton in America
Random House of Canada, Limi 1997 0749386258 / 9780749386252 Paperback Very Good 
The poet John Milton is transposed to the New World, where he has travelled to flee the tyranny of the Old. His adventures with his amanuensis, Gooseq uill, are by turns picaresque and delightful. However, Paradise Found will ultimately be lost in the most appalling and bloody circumstances. 
Price: 500.00 JPY
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
4 Ackroyd, Peter The Lambs of London
London: Chatto & Windus, 200 2004 0701177446 / 9780701177447 1st Edition Hardcover Near Fine/Near Fine 
A crisp clean signed first edition no markings throughout, not an ex-lib: A tour de force in the tradition of Peter Ackroyd's Hawksmoor and Chatterton, a gripping novel of betrayal and deceit set in the teeming streets of nineteenth-century London 
Price: 2000.00 JPY
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
5 Ackroyd, Peter The Last Testament of Oscar Wilde
Penguin Books Ltd 1993 0140171118 / 9780140171112 Paperback Good 
Oscar Wilde never wrote a last testament during his isolation in Paris. Thi s book takes the known facts about Oscar Wilde and converts them into a fic tional portrait of the artist and memoir of a life of great contrast - a ca reer which ended with a catastrophic fall from public favour. 
Price: 500.00 JPY
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 

 

Visa Logo   Paypal Logo   Mastercard Logo
Establishedin2001

Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to info@Infinitybooksjapan.com
Copyright©2017. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie